Arts

Happy Birthday Kurt

Today would have been Kurt Cobain’s 50th birthday. Now there’s nothing like hearing that to make me feel old, however on my way home from work this evening, listening to Nirvana, the Soundtrack of my youth, it kind of struck me, that I’m the same person I was back then, about 3 stone heavier and not dressed like Courtney Love anymore (well most of the time) but underneath it I’m still who I always was and that made me smile. So I’m going to leave this here in the hope that it might make you smile too

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Kurt

  1. aahh thanks for that! It did make me smile, especially when you said you are the same person. I feel the same way!! Of course things have influenced our lives, but deep down inside, I am still the same person. I was just thinking this whole thing this past weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

